Classic Reviews



Helen W Customer since 2013 Honest, fast service.7 days ago
Nathan H Customer since 2011 I would have given 5 stars but they did not have the latest issue of O magazine. Other than that really great service.7 days ago
Ryan M Customer since 2015 Absolutely excellent service and an extremely clean, well kept office!14 days ago
Alma M Customer since 2013 I live in LA now and still drive out to Johnny's for oil changes, tune-ups and repairs. If I did my research I could probably find someone closer but they're so good at what they do why look anywhere else? So, I'd rather drive out to Covina where I know I'll always get the best service, always get greeted graciously, be given great advice on all things car related - I'm going to buy my very first new car - and free coffee and homemade cookies. Why mess with perfection!20 days ago
Herman F Customer since 2005 Always satisfied with the service and friendly people! Truck is running perfect Thank You!22 days ago
Israel R Customer since 2015 VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND WAS DONE THE TIME HE SAID THEY WOULD.24 days ago
Loretta G Customer since 2011 They take very good care of my car, they remind me of my appt time and since I pay cash they always tell me what the fee will be so I can save up. Thank you for taking care of my car.a month ago
Jose H Customer since 2009 Had very little time to get an oil change in my car as my day was booked with many things to do. I called Johnny's in the morning and made an appointment for later in the day to bring my car in. They were able to service my car right away when I brought it in. Went to grab a quick bite to eat and my car was ready when I returned. Great service! Great customer service! Great place!a month ago
Anonymous Verified customer besides prompt & courteous, "informative" too !a month ago
Stewart A Customer since 2015 Great service.a month ago
Anonymous Verified customer Johnny's consistently does excellent work! My car is 11 1/2 years old with about 115,000 miles on it and still runs great thanks to Johnny's!Trust all your vehicle repairs and maintenance to them!a month ago
Anonymous Verified customer Courteous, professional service. Comfort in knowing they guarantee their work.a month ago
Dorcas G Customer since 2003 Excellent service. Very trustworthy.a month ago
Herman F Customer since 2005 Always a pleasure to take my vehicle in for service or repair and have been doing that for the last 15 years and I will continue to take my truck to Johnny's auto. Service is great and the CUSTOMER SERVICEIS EXCELLENT!!.2 months ago
J.D. L Customer since 2002 Another terrific experience - Timely, thoroughly explained, service!Thank you Tammi, Byron & Adam!2 months ago
Jerald S Customer since 2015 Great! Everything was handle in a professional manner. The staff were very patient and understanding the nature of my car problems. They were on point to give me a status of my car. Such as, other problems that I need to address that's a priority and the least problems that are not. Many Thanks!2 months ago
Anonymous Verified customer Great customer service and excellent work done in a timely manner2 months ago
James H Customer since 2015 Prompt service at a reasonable price. I was very satisfied,2 months ago
Paul R Customer since 2006 As usual I had friendly, helpful service. Sort of big job without an appointment. Got everyone back on the road and on to busy schedules. I recommend to everyone that asks about car repair. Thank you Johnnys again3 months ago
Janet W Customer since 2015 Adam was extremely helpful trying his best to get our car done as soon as possible. He called to follow up with us on the status of the car well knowing we were going out of town. We didn't meet our deadline, but we could not be happier with the communication and services that were provided by him and his company. I highly recommend Johnny's Auto Service !!!!3 months ago
Ray M Customer since 2002 They took care of my cars repairs and Star smog testing.3 months ago
Anonymous Verified customer Excellent communication. Quick estimate, fair pricing, & quality service.3 months ago
Lenny P Customer since 2002 Excellent! Have been going to Johnny's Auto Service since 1998. Highly recommend them.3 months ago
Richard A Customer since 2002 Johnny's has been servicing all my cars for many years. All makes and models that I have owned have been serviced without any mishap. The technicians are very knowledgeable and friendly. Byron and Tammy are running a tight ship.3 months ago
Dennis D Customer since 2011 They have always been excellent with my cars.4 months ago
Louie M Customer since 2014 Johnny's worked for me. I have had both of my cars serviced there and had great car service each of the too many times that i've been there. Customer service is great also from the girl at the window to the boys in the garage.4 months ago
Volaver A Customer since 2011 Thanks to Adam and the other mechanics for identifying a major problem with my car. I brought it in for a wheel alignment and a serious safety issue was discovered. I contacted the dealership where I purchased the vehicle and the costly repairs were done at no cost to me! Johnnys is the BEST! Thank you again.4 months ago Anonymous Verified customer I was told I needed a lot of costly work done. Took it to another mechanic who said only a few minor things needed to be done cutting my expenses in half. The other mechanic did the work and I haven't had problems.4 months ago
Anonymous Verified customer Prompt & thorough service. A bit on the pricey side, but the expertise is worth it.4 months ago
Charles K Customer since 2010 All is well, the air conditioning is working great. All was completed on schedule and Allen's communications were timely and complete. Thank you. See you again seen.4 months ago
Pat M Customer since 2008 Thank you!!5 months ago
Dorcas G Customer since 2003 Awesome service.5 months ago
Anonymous Verified customer The work on my classic car was done very well and with care. They know what they are doing with old cars. My car is now running again and it is operating in a much safer manner than before the work was done.5 months ago
Angel P Customer since 2011 I'd recomend Johnny Auto for all your auto repairs,5 months ago
Bonnie H Customer since 2012 Johnny's always provides the BEST service for my 2004 Pontiac Grand Prix GT! I would not go anywhere else for automotive care ! They always do a great job and with over 112,000 miles my car runs like new!You can trust Johnny's for the best service around!5 months ago
Lisa F Customer since 2009 I never go anywhere else. always the nicest guys and fastest service!5 months ago
Jim W Customer since 2009 We highly recommend the friendly and knowledgeable staff at Johnny's. Have been taking our cars to them for several years and the service has always been tops .5 months ago
Marian T Customer since 2015 the folks at Johnny's went above and beyond service, doing fuel line testing they didn't charge for to make sure my first car is safe to drive.5 months ago
Gilbert M Customer since 2015 I got great service, a fair price and an honest evalution of my cars condition.5 months ago
Michael C Customer since 2009 Customers friendly, experienced staff, affordable prices, and quality work!5 months ago
Dan T Customer since 2009 Byron and his team have always provided sound advice followed with unmatched service.Dan.6 months ago
Eve F Customer since 2015 Great guys with an honest approach of keeping their customers happy. Although I did have to take my car back a couple of times, it was not their lack of being able to do the job correctly (defective part) they did make good on the work and even delivered the car to me upon completion, for my time and trouble. Will be going back and referring to friends and relatives. Thanks guys!6 months ago
Raymond S Customer since 2014 Quick and friendly as usual. Went in without an appointment - they had me out in no time. great job guys.6 months ago
Julie A Customer since 2014 I waited a little over month before posting my review because I wanted to make sure we didn't have to take the car back. I tried Johnny's out because I had an Auto Club coupon. I wasn't sure how I would be treated since I had a coupon, but everyone there was happy to help me. Overall ther service was top notch! The place is clean, everyone is friendly and helpful, and our car is still running great. I will be returning to Johnny's for any maintenance or mechanical needs that may come arise.7 months ago
Paul R Customer since 2006 The service provided at Johnny's Auto was above and beyond exceptional service!!8 months ago
Anonymous Verified customer always satisfied with the great service they provide8 months ago
Laura S Customer since 2014 Outstanding service! Adam took care of everything for me and kept me informed of what the issue was with my vehicle. I recommend Johnny's to all my friends, everyone is knowledgeable and treats you with respect! I know I will be given the facts about the repairs needed and never feel that I have been taken advantage of, as this has happened elsewhere.8 months ago
Anthony O Customer since 2003 great Place To Take Your Car!!8 months ago
Raymond S Customer since 2014 Fast and friendly, great service, what else can you ask for.8 months ago
Beatriz M Customer since 2009 Very good and fast service9 months ago
Marcos G Customer since 2013 The best service, on time !! Couldn't trust any one else for my car !!! Excellent service !!!9 months ago
Ray H Customer since 2012 Very good service.9 months ago
Helen W Customer since 2013 Good service at a reasonable price.9 months ago
Alma M Customer since 2013 Hands down the best!9 months ago
Linda R Customer since 2012 The best service as always. Friendly and helpful.9 months ago
Susan H Customer since 2008 In and out quick with an appt. Great customer service.9 months ago
Mike C Customer since 2014 Very impressing, nice interaction and very helpful !10 months ago
Sherrie G Customer since 2009 Adam was very helpful. Thanks again!!10 months ago
Diane C Customer since 2012 Great service, friendly staff... best prices around10 months ago
Anonymous Verified customer Always the best, most dependable service!10 months ago
Tony F Customer since 2010 I love the great service i get every time that need to go and have work done on any of my cars.10 months ago
Alma M Customer since 2013 Excellent!10 months ago
Gloria C Customer since 2010 I highly recommend Johnny's Auto Service. They provides great service and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. They are honest with their prices and the services that need to be done. I feel confident in taking my car to Johnny's!! Lastly, I like the fact I can contact Adam or Byron via email, and they promptly reply. I give this business a 10+!!!10 months ago
Cindy R Customer since 2007 Had a 12,000 mile check on my new car and they answered all my questions patiently and the price was less thanWhat the dealer was going to charge with a discount. I've taken my original car to them for more than 7 years and have always had a pleasant experience. Everyone is friendly.11 months ago
Laura S Customer since 2014 I have had my vehicle in for service twice and the service I have received is outstanding. Adam gave me all details of what needed to be repaired and serviced, and provided me with the cost breakdown. The entire staff is very professional and conduct a very respectable business and provide a trusted service for the community. I will and have recommend Johnny's for automotive service and peace of mind!11 months ago
Linda R Customer since 2012 You guys are the greatest. I will never take my vehicle anywhere else. Fast, reliable and trustworthy.11 months ago
Richard M Customer since 2014 After going to other shops and feeling unsatisfied.I can now drive my car with the confidence of knowing that the mechanics at Johnny's Auto Service do a thorough and proper job. Great work !a year ago
Anonymous Verified customer Johnny's Auto Service provides great service and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. They are honest with their prices and the services that need to be done. I feel confident in taking my car to Johnny's!a year ago
Leonard S Customer since 2008 great service and friendly as always. would recommend without hesitationa year ago
Barbara C Customer since 2014 Service was very good. I didn't feel like they were trying to fix things that didn't needed to be fixed.a year ago
Anonymous Verified customer In my experience, Johnny's has always been very honest and upfront about all repairs needed.a year ago
Bertha C Customer since 2014 First time cutomer. Everyone very gracious and answer question when asked. will be returning.a year ago
Barbara C Customer since 2014 Good experience.a year ago
Alma M Customer since 2013 If you live in the greater Covina area you would be hard pressed to find a better auto service business.When I found Johnny's Auto 2 years ago if trying a couple of other garages, I finally found "auto" peace of mind. I KNOW my car is in great hands and that I can trust the entire crew to the best job possible. Good people refer you to good people which they did when they sent me to Tucker Tires. Can I mention that they always have fresh coffee, the daily newspaper and home made cookies while you wait? I guess I just did...Thanks Johnny's Auto Service!Tonia year ago
John C Customer since 2010 Great service. Car was ready on time.a year ago
Jose H Customer since 2009 Johnny's Auto always provides great service! Once again I was satisfied!a year ago
Robert L Customer since 2010 Johnny's is the perfect example of the old saying "Service with a smile", everytime I take my personal vehicle or my work vehicles it's ther same pleasant experience. This shop is honest, provides great work, and I know my vehicle is in good hands. Thanks guys....great work!a year ago
Dale P Customer since 2014 Awesome service! No hassle at the dealership! They are the best!a year ago
Phyllis G Customer since 2002 terrific as always ~ & as it has been for my 15 yrs experience (on referral from a friend who had had yrs of "happiness" too!)a year ago
Anonymous Verified customer Overall the service was above average and the customer service as well.Wish they were open on the weekend. But still had a good experience and my car now runs great.a year ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 thorough details of what my Honda's problems were. accurate repairs and double checked to make sure nothing else will crop up. my Honda's purring like a kitten again!a year ago
Anonymous Verified customer We are always pleased with the repairs and service at Johnny's.a year ago
Kathy M Customer since 2014 Very nice and friendly workers, did awesome work on my vehicle . I am very happy with my over all first experience with Johnny's auto! Thank you Adam and all your mechanics.a year ago
Florence L Customer since 2014 Great job on repairing my air conditioning. Cool as a clam!! All employees are very pleasant & helpful.Glad to find a repair shop I am happy with. Will see you in the future. Florencea year ago
Helen W Customer since 2013 Clean, well-run shop. Fast, efficient service.a year ago
Marc Q Customer since 2014 I Appreciated the fine work and respectful attention I received.Thanks again.a year ago
Raymond S Customer since 2014 Friendly and courteous, will come back again.a year ago
Anonymous Verified customer Excellent service like always!a year ago
David R Customer since 2012 Honest and friendly!!!a year ago
Anonymous Verified customer I have been taking my car to Johnny's for 2 years. They are honest, professional, and skilled. They value their customers and treat them well. I would recommend Johnny's to anyone who wants good service, a fair price and a great group of people who are there to help!a year ago
Florence L Customer since 2014 Very happy with the service I received. Adam, Byron & staff were very pleasant & helpful.This was my 1st time going to Johnny's and I will be back. Service was great & my caris running like new. Thanksa year ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 keeping my 10 yr old Honda running great with Byron's and Tami's team of professional and courteous mechanics. the question on this survey about referring a friend -- just did that again this week!a year ago
Kathy R Customer since 2013 Johnny's Auto Service continues to offer excellent, professional, honest and friendly service!a year ago
Kasey F Customer since 2013 Adam and Byron are extremely personable and professional. Prices are amazing! Quality of work is superb.a year ago
Larry F Customer since 2002 I have been a satisfied customer for many, many years. I recommend Johnny's Auto to my friends on a regular basis.a year ago
Karen P Customer since 2009 I have never received anything but Excellent service from Johnny's and very much appreciate all that you do to provide that consistency. Please know that I have recommended you to many folks.Thanks and blessings,a year ago
Gary S Customer since 2012 Johnny's always provides fast and great service at a fair price. Ask for Rick. He's GREAT!2 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer First time at this shop. Professional from the first minute. Comined excellent work with great customer service create a repeat customer.2 years ago
Marina C Customer since 2011 ALWAYS I GET A GREAT SERVICE. THE COOKIES ARE THE BEST EVER........THANK YOU SO MUCH. I WANT TO GO THERE FOR COOKIES AND COFFEE EVERY DAY.2 years ago
William J Customer since 2009 I would recommend Johnny"s Auto to anyone. They are thorough and professional in there work and very friendly.2 years ago
Lynell C Customer since 2013 NICE POLITE SERVICE... KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.2 years ago
Terry O Customer since 2013 I was able to bring my car in on short notice and work was completed timely.2 years ago
Rick L Customer since 2013 AAA discount, car returned as promised and was updated about progress.2 years ago
Kasey F Customer since 2013 Trusthwory and credible place. Everyone is friendly and honestly. Prices are reasonable.They provide nothing short of excellent customer service.2 years ago
Betty D Customer since 2011 I want to say thank you to Adam for being so great with his customer service. I have always had a great experience when dealing with the staff at Johnny's Auto. I've told others about the service I have received.Thank you.2 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 awesome, as always, been taking the cars there for about 8-10 years now, wouldn't go anywhere else2 years ago
Kathy R Customer since 2013 Johnny's Auto Service was excellent in service, responsiveness and friendliness. Byron, Tammy and their team are great and trusted!2 years ago
J.D. L Customer since 2002 I have been a customer of Byron & Tami's for over 18 years and my most recent experience defines exactly why I maintain that relationship. Byron went 'above & beyond' in repairing a non-working headlight mechanism on my Corvette. His effort and ingenuity, saved hundreds of dollars and time. An honest, thoughtful repair shop - highly recommended!2 years ago
Gregory J Customer since 2013 Excellent service. Good price. On time. Recommend highly2 years ago
Paul H Customer since 2013 awesome! thank you!2 years ago
Kay M Customer since 2012 Very professional and helpful. Most importantly - honest with findings and courteous2 years ago
Albert N Customer since 2013 I liked the work they did on my car. They did not try to do any upselling! The only bad thing: I WISH THEY WERE OPEN ON WEEKENDS! (I have a far commute to work so I whenever I have my car serviced here, I have to take the day off)2 years ago
Cindy R Customer since 2007 Byron and the gang are always pleasant and very dependable. They are very knowledgeable and they do all they can to make sure your satisfied with there service. I trust their work and others I've recommended are very happy as well.2 years ago
Allen G Customer since 2010 Great friendly service. Got my vehicle done very fast.2 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Gets things done on time - Communicates any issues or problems - expert mechanical knowledge - fair prices2 years ago
Ray M Customer since 2002 Quick, accommodating, informative and a great crew.2 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer The service was great. It was fast and honest. They didn't try to sell me something I didn't need like those other larger franchised mechanics.2 years ago
Jim S Customer since 2003 Took my Mitsubishi Raider (Dodge Dakota) to Johnnies, and Byron diagnosed the problem with the prop shaft, after a brief inspection. I thought it might be the Transmission or the Differential (both big $$$ repairs). Did not proceed with the repair at this time, but brought it back a few weeks later and it was fixed within hours. Turned out it was the prop shaft !!!I have been coming here for about 15 years and Johnnies always fix the problem, EVERY time.Highly recommended. All the staff are excellent.2 years ago
America G Customer since 2013 The service was great, everyone was very nice and did not make me feel like and idiot. They inspected my car to check for the issues that were occuring after another service provider left it worse. They did not push me to get it fixed with them but instead suggested that since I had already paid the other garage, I should go and get it repaired by them. As a woman it was very nice not to feel like I was being pushed into accepting services not being taken advantage of. I was reffered to them by a coworker who trusts them completely and now I have already reffered two of my friends.2 years ago
Nory W Customer since 2013 Staff very friendly and prompt. Waiting room leaves a little to be desired.2 years ago
Kathy R Customer since 2013 Excellent and friendly service!2 years ago
Orlando M Customer since 2007 Best in the west!!!!!!!2 years ago
Gaye W Customer since 2013 Very clean, professional service department. Everyone was more than friendly and courteous.2 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Outstanding as usual!2 years ago
Vicky O Customer since 2013 They did a great job2 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 they got me in at a time convenient for my schedule and had car ready as scheduled. Price was just about exactly as estimated, no hard upsell for additional repairs, which is why I keep coming back!2 years ago
Alan J Customer since 2013 They showed appreciation for my business. They were courtesy, prompt, efffecient and explained well. The bill was higher than expected but the work was well done. The cost was explained before the work was started..2 years ago
Beatriz M Customer since 2009 Our truck is ten years old and they ,johnny"s , keep it running as if its a new truck.2 years ago
Sally F Customer since 2012 I love Johnny's Auto Service, they are always kind and helpful.2 years ago
Kay M Customer since 2012 Great job! Fast, courteous and honest!2 years ago
Arthur R Customer since 2011 Job well done and in a timely manner.2 years ago
Michael B Customer since 2012 Wow! Fast , very courteous and professional. I dropped the car off one night with a list of issues including brakes, oil change, suspension. I figured they would have it for at least a couple of days. I got a call by 9am the next morning with a complete run-down of the car (including a burnt-out brake light that I didn't even know about). I approved the work and got a call around 1pm same day saying all work was done! Honest, straight-shooting and reliable folks. If you don't need it, they will tell you. That's my 3rd car to send there and always same great service. Very satisfied! :)2 years ago
Michelle R Customer since 2011 Excellent service.2 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 they fit me in with my schedule, prompt and friendly service, fair prices, been taking my car(s) there for routine maintenance and corrective service for 5 maybe 10 years ... and will keep doing so. The question of how likely I will be to recommend Johnny's? I always do, a definitive Yes2 years ago
Loralee P Customer since 2013 I was referred to Johnny's Auto Service by Conrad at Auto Cool. I spoke to Byron and Ricardo in regards to my GMC Yukon XL. They each get a 10+ for customer service and knowledge. They were great!2 years ago
Arthur R Customer since 2011 Great job and done within a reasonable time frame.2 years ago
Carlos P Customer since 2012 You fit my car in without an appointment and took care of my battery emergency and a regular service all on the same day.2 years ago
Todd B Customer since 2008 Awesome customer service!2 years ago
Susan H Customer since 2008 I've been going to Johnny's for years. Great customer service and friendly staff. I have an older car with high mileage and I completely trust them too take care of my vehicle.2 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Quick and Affordable2 years ago
Pamela S Customer since 2013 I have a dodge stealth and had someone do my brakes and the next day they were grinding. I was skeptical about taking it to another shop. I got on line looking for the closest shop and found Johnnys Auto. The reviews were all positive and i didnt make an appointment because i felt they were going to be the same as all the others. To my surprise the service writer said someone put one of my brake pads on backwards and they could reuse it so i don't have to buy more. I was so happy and surprised that he was honest. The mechanic Lee also honest and pleasant. I did offer Lee a tip and he said he cant take it. I would like to thank the 2 men for giving me back the feeling that there are honest people out there. I was one scared female out there getting my wallet raked and now i have Johnnys Auto as my mechanics. I feel so safe. Thanks to all of you for the great experience. A+2 years ago
Kelly E Customer since 2013 These folks are great. I was having transmission trouble and didn't have a regular mechanic for more complex issues like this. I found them on Yelp and they had really good reviews so I took a chance. They were great. Same day service, called to verify work to be done, and reasonably priced. They also give a AAA discount on labor if you're a member. I'd return here and recommend them to others.2 years ago
Bonnie H Customer since 2012 Johnny's does a terrific job with my car. They are honest & fair - I wouldn't go anywhere else!2 years ago
John W Customer since 2003 From the office to the work bay, Johnny's Auto Service is a 5-Star service center where you are more than just a customer, but a friend. Whether you are just having an oil change, break service or something bigger, you can be assured that quality service will be provided and the price is always fair and friendly. John Wood - Covina resident2 years ago
Jim W Customer since 2009 As always, excellent service from friendly and knowledgeable people.2 years ago
Diane C Customer since 2012 Everyone from the garage to the office are very friendly and professional.. I have never seen such a clean garage... The service was fast and the coffee is good.2 years ago
Carolyn P Customer since 2010 Service was very good. Thanks for the help. My son has a Ford diesel truck and wants to know if you work on diesel engines.2 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Everyone was helpful and friendly price was fair car is running smooth.2 years ago
William J Customer since 2009 Very frindly and helpful. honest . I had then servise my camra 2 yrs. then I had to use the AAA club for jump start, the next day I call AAA to recomend a ayto servise when were had 3 in my area when gave me Johnny's service I said that's all I need. Bill Jensen2 years ago
Pat M Customer since 2008 Thank you all for the great service...2 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE WONDERFUL SERVICE.2 years ago
Erick L Customer since 2010 it took long time for them to resolve my problem, four days, and get the smog corrected in my s-10 pickup truck, other then that the work was excellent, i m satisfy. erick lam chino hills california.2 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Greatest service ever! I won't go anywhere else after coming here.2 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Great, friendly, and honest service.2 years ago
Danny P Customer since 2013 As always excellent service. Nothing more to say you guys are great.2 years ago
Marcos G Customer since 2013 Great service , on time !! The staff was very friendly! It's my first time with them and I will be getting my car service at this place for a long time!!! I'm very happy with my car and how they serviced it! Highly recommend them2 years ago
Larry G Customer since 2005 I booked my appt. several days in advance, for 11:00, brought in the car to have the throttle cleaned out, and they called me at 1:30, and it was done, so that I could make it to my doctors appt on time. The car is running better, since the carbon was removed. Thanks!2 years ago
Lynell C Customer since 2013 ABOVE SERVICE..... VERY NICE, I WILL RETURN..... GIVE THEM A TRY.2 years ago
Erick L Customer since 2010 everything was great just please sometime i have thing i notice about my vehicle that need to be fix so please, just give me few minute to explain and maybe we can fix my truck. thank you byron, you ev done a excellent job. erick lam chino hills california2 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 Johnny's staff is always friendly and professional, providing excellent service at reasonable prices, with no unnecessary upsells.2 years ago
Orlando M Customer since 2007 Good place to take your car,s for excellent service!!!!!2 years ago
Karen P Customer since 2009 We couldn't be happier with the friendly and competent service since we have been going there for approximately five years. I would recommend them to anyone and I have!2 years ago
Roy W Customer since 2008 I've been a customer at Johnny's Auto for more than 15 years and the reason I stay is that I find them to be both honest and knowledgable.(And they have the cleanest waiting area around plus cookies and coffee!)Thanks, Byron and Tammy.--Roy Wilson2 years ago
Larry F Customer since 2002 Long term customers. Never disappointed, not even once in twenty plus years. We have taken GM, Ford and Infiniti vehicles for service and repair and they are masters of all of them. Even had a horse trailer electrical system repaired at Johnny's2 years ago
Joyce S Customer since 2011 I am one of the lucky people that don't need much work done but, when I do they are like family. What ever you need fixed they are the ones you need to see. Very good at what they do.2 years ago
Eugene D Customer since 2007 Been with Johnny's for about 5or 6 yrs very pleased with the service and help they have given to me,they are always there to help if you ask them. Thanks Johnny's Eugene Davidson2 years ago
Michael D Customer since 2009 Car took a little longer to work on than advertised but runs great as a result.2 years ago
Bonnie H Customer since 2012 Friendly, professional & honest! Exactly the kind of people that you can feel confident repairing your vehicle!2 years ago
Helen W Customer since 2013 Clean, fast service. Courteous staff.2 years ago 5 stars Gene J Customer since 2012 Johnies is great! I take my work vehicles as well as my personal cars here. They are honest and fair.2 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Staff is friendly and knowledgeable!I am a relatively new customer and am glad that I found this place.2 years ago
Larry G Customer since 2005 I was very happy that you were able to work me in for an oil change, without much notice ahead of time. Today with the highlander was handled much better, than the last time, with the mixup with our caregiver for Wes as the 2001 Buick was brought in, and the motor in the window was bought before anyone had contacted us, instead of just getting the window up, and it ran over $400, for a car that Wes never was able to use again.In over the 20 years since both my father-in-law and us, have been bringing in our cars, we have had great service, and the mix-up on the Buick, was the only negative service that we had.2 years ago
Ralph V Customer since 2012 You guys are always professional and courteous,i am always happy with your service.2 years ago
Helen W Customer since 2013 Fast and excellent service at a fair price.2 years ago
Albert N Customer since 2013 I liked the service that I received on 5/3/2013. Was very pleased. Only disappointment was that I was given a verbal estimate for future work needed instead of a written estimate. I also wish they were open on weekends!2 years ago
Joe T Customer since 2013 Excellent customer service and repairs. This was my first time having work done on my truck at Johnny's I will definitely be bringing my truck back for service. My truck is running great and I finally passed smog. Thanks Joe2 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Very honest people. Johnny's is trustworthy.2 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 fit me right in their schedule to get the car healthy for a weekend trip to the mtns. Love you guys! Recommend you to all my local friends2 years ago
Linda R Customer since 2012 Greatest service in the world! Super nice people, vehicle returned quickly. It's such a pleasure coming here after using the Toyota dealership. Highly recommended and I have all my friends come here too.2 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Always satisfied. People are friendly and knowledgeable.2 years ago
Carlos P Customer since 2012 Even though I was late bringing my car in, they had it ready on time the same day.2 years ago
Linda T Customer since 2012 It is always a pleasure to get my car serviced at Johnny's. Everyone there is proffesional, honest, courteous and friendly.2 years ago
Alfred Z Customer since 2003 Very professional and courteous as always.2 years ago
Robert L Customer since 2010 Excellent service............the true meaning of service with a smile. From the time I walk in to drop off the vehicles, to the time I pick them up it's always a pleasurable experience at Johnny's Auto Service. Great crew, honest quotes, and great prices.2 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 they found a hard to find part for my car and fit the repairs in and around my husband's and my work schedule2 years ago
Eugene D Customer since 2007 I'am very happy how Johnny's Auto have helped service my car,they take good care of my needs for the car,thank you again. Eugene2 years ago
Tani Y Customer since 2013 Very professional, friendly and courteous. I was even happy with the amount I paid for the work received. Would definitely recommend Johnny's to family and friends.2 years ago
Sara S Customer since 2013 efficient, friendly, great job,helped get my car transferred 2 my waranteed garage. thanks!2 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer The personnel from the office staff to the mechanics were very courteous. My car was finished within hours of dropping it off. I am very satisfied by the quality of the work provided. Plus I got a 10% discount because I am a AAA member. I would recommend them to anyone looking for car repair.2 years ago
Ruth W Customer since 2010 staff always pleasant and informative and listen to my tecnically challenged description of problem2 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 very reasonably priced. Told friends I had 2 rotars done on frt brakes and brake pads on back brakes, and my friend was astounded at the deal I got. I swear by Byron and Tammy2 years ago
Dave B Customer since 2007 quick and excellent service at a reasonable price...as always2 years ago
Al R Customer since 2013 Excellent service and pricing. I appreciate the patience and working with me to get the parts. This was a work van, I will definetely return and bring in my personally owned vehicles. Thank you.2 years ago
Tony F Customer since 2010 Great job as always.2 years ago
Leonard S Customer since 2008 great experience as always. friendly and courteous service.2 years ago
Michelle A Customer since 2009 Fantastic service!3 years ago
Phyllis G Customer since 2002 always reliable!3 years ago
John C Customer since 2007 they always do a great job !!!3 years ago
David T Customer since 2013 The oil change was timely and very curtious, even making a fresh pot of coffee for me while I waited. definitly a great experience.3 years ago
J.D. L Customer since 2002 A continuation of the trust hospitality and expeditious service we have come to expect from Byron & his team - Thank you!3 years ago
Craig G Customer since 2013 This was my 1st visit, had 6 services preformed. I dropped the car off about 7:30 and was able to pick it up just after noon.Check in was fast and the girl was very nice. Ricardo was the one that gave me an estimate & also did the work. Great guy, would highly recommend him.I use Certified Automotive in Glendora, which is a great shop but a little out of the way. Was looking for a AAA approved shop near West Covina. Prices here are good, a FEW hundred dollars cheaper then Certified. They also give a 10% discount (labor only up to $50) for being a AAA member.The shop is clean and professional.2007 Chevy Impala.3 years ago
J.D. L Customer since 2002 My family & I have continued a positive relationship with Byron, Tami, et al for more than 16 years. They have maintained an array of our vehicles ranging from our Ford Expedition, and Thunderbird to our Corvette & Mercedes - with utmost care. Provide them the opportunity to service your vehicle. I'm quite certain you will be equally impressed.3 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Always pleased with Johnny's! We took my car in because of a strange noise coming from the front whenever I went over a bump. Thought it was my shocks or struts. Turns out a bushing just needed to be greased. Appreciate Johnny's honesty! They could have taken advantage of me & didn't.3 years ago
Bonnie H Customer since 2012 Johnny's is consistently GREAT! They are polite, honest, professional and fair in their pricing! I would recommend them to anyone!3 years ago
Bill T Customer since 2013 The service was great. Lee had the knowledge to fix the problem.3 years ago
Creighton M Customer since 2012 Very pleased with courteous attention by staff and workmanship by mechanics.3 years ago
Denise C Customer since 2010 Always friendly, and fast.3 years ago
Jim W Customer since 2009 Trust is a key part of why we've been bringing our cars to Byron & the Gang for several years now. It is great to have an auto shop close by where you get the information and service you need in a friendly and professional manner.3 years ago
Lee R Customer since 2011 Work completed ahead of schedule.3 years ago
Sandra B Customer since 2011 Nice, friendly service.3 years ago
Allen G Customer since 2010 Great customer service. They got my car in and out in a flash!3 years ago
Josie F Customer since 2008 My service was excellent as all ways. Thank you so much.3 years ago
Dennis D Customer since 2011 Since taking my cars to Johnn's Auto Service, they have always been friendly, professional, and honest with what is wrong and needed for the cars. That is all I can expect from a business.3 years ago
Erick L Customer since 2010 everything is excellent, got no complaint, and got my truck s10 back to me quickly so i can go back to work.3 years ago
Bonnie H Customer since 2012 Excellent work - fair prices - great staff! Communication if other issues are found - finished when promised. Prices over phone - no surprises! This is my "go-to" mechanic for all my auto work!3 years ago
Gail F Customer since 2012 overall great experience,very professional. staff is very friendly.3 years ago
Karen C Customer since 2012 They were professional in dealing with me, called quickly about the problem and estimate, and I was surprised to receive a phone call before closing that the car was ready, especially since I took it in at lunch time. My insurance set up the appointment for me and everything was so quick.3 years ago
Gordon M Customer since 2010 Our mini-van had an airbag light indicator suddenly come on. I took it in and they worked on it quickly and solved the problem. I highly recommend the business to people looking for good vehicle maintenance at a reasonable price.3 years ago
Mary H Customer since 2012 Johnny's Auto Service took the time to repair my vehicle the way I wanted it done quickly and honestly. The cost was reasonable and the work is guaranteed. I highly recommend them.3 years ago
Patricia B Customer since 2008 I'm always pleased with your service and additional information on what maintenance needs to be done in the near future.3 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer As always a pleasant experience. For a " nervous nelly" like me, I could not ask for a better place to have my car serviced and repaired.3 years ago
Jeff R Customer since 2009 As always great, professional service!!3 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Great mechanics! Our whole family goes to Johnny's.3 years ago
Ron T Customer since 2012 very good service and good performance3 years ago
Lance L Customer since 2010 these guys are very honest little pricy on some things but worth it3 years ago
Linda R Customer since 2012 After always getting service done on me FJ Cruiser at the Toyota dealer for years, I decided to give Johnny's a try. My Dad is a devoted customer of theirs and I thought I would try them also. They did not disappoint. It was cheaper and faster than if I had gone to the dealer. Their staff is so friendly and nice. I would recommend them highly to all my friends that need any service or car repairs.3 years ago
Christopher M Customer since 2009 I replaced my distributor here, it broke again within a year, they took it back and replaces it no problem3 years ago
Mary G Customer since 2003 Best palce to take your car.For there are trust worthy,friendly,you can count on them to do the best of job.3 years ago
Sam E Customer since 2012 The alternator in my precious, '77 Olds Cutlass needed replacing, and Johnny's gave me the option of a new or rebuilt one. After telling them about my situation, they actually recommended the CHEAPER alternator alternative! It is so refreshing to have a mechanic that provides service choices to their customers. My choice is Johnny's Auto Service!3 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Service was thorough and work done at the time promised. Thanks, Johnny's.3 years ago
Linda T Customer since 2012 This is only my second visit and I am extremely pleased with the service. Everyone is friendly and customer oriented. I was in and out in less time than quoted. I am a happy customer3 years ago
Valerie R Customer since 2011 If you own a Saturn then you know they no longer exist. These guys either were or still are a certified shop for saturn vehicles. My check engine light was on before I took it to my old repair shop for my oil change and I asked them to fix it. Well when I picked my car the check engine light wasn't on anymore, so I figured they handled it. Not....5 miles down the road it came back on again. I called and they said we shut it off, bring it I in again and we'll try to figure it out. What!? Um no thank you! So I took it to my new repair shop,Johnny's and after a proper diagnostic test. They called me, explained what it was and what it would cost. Problem solved, price was fair and I'm back on the road again! Thanks Johnny's3 years ago
Josie F Customer since 2008 I received very good service and was very happy with the work that was preform on my car. Thank you very much, Ms. Feliciano3 years ago
Lee C Customer since 2011 Have been using Johnny's for a year now. Sevice has alwasy been excellent and car was ready when promised.3 years ago
Catherine L Customer since 2012 The staff was friendly and diagnosed my car problem within a few hours. They provided me a ride so I wouldn't have to wait in the lobby. I would highly recommend this company to others!3 years ago
Sam E Customer since 2012 I brought my baby in (1977 Olds Cutlass) and Johnny did a great job at getting the "hard to find" part I needed and repairing the car quickly and economically. Johnny also fixed this nagging squeak that the other auto place couldn't figure out. So, my baby has found a new home and it's Johnny's Auto!3 years ago
Carlos P Customer since 2012 The staff at Johnny's did a thorough job in finding the cause of the coolant smell as well as the noisy power steering. Took care of quickly and now my car is ready for Summer road trips!3 years ago
John W Customer since 2003 Once again I received pure satisfaction from the skilled technician's at Johnny's Auto Service in Covina. It starts at the top with the owners....Byron & Tami coupled with the some of the best & most professional mechanics starting with Terry, Jim and Lee. Thanks to each of you for taking care of my vehicles of over the years.3 years ago
Ted S Customer since 2012 When I was quoted by Johnny's for a substantial amount of work on my 2004 Hyundai that was hitting 190K miles. Not only did I verify that their quote was fair on both parts & labor. But, they got the work done much sooner than estimated. My Hyundai is running better than ever....Thank You Byron, Lee & crew....Ted3 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer 1-10 plus 10,,10,10,10,10job was done in the most professional manner.3 years ago
Alanna A Customer since 2012 Quick service, friendly. Will go back for future repairs/service.3 years ago
Michelle A Customer since 2009 Fantastic service as usual! Thank you3 years ago
Gordon M Customer since 2010 Fast efficient, delivered on time as promised. Work that was proposed to be done was necessary and reasonable.3 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 friendly and fast diagnosis of the problem. Unfortunately the old car didn't have the value in it to warrant the repairs, but we'll still bring our other cars to you.3 years ago
Kay M Customer since 2012 We were treated with respect and care. Service was great and repair very reasonable. Our car was ready when they said and we are very happy.3 years ago
Michelle A Customer since 2009 As always the service at Johnny's was excellent. All that we come in contact with are very professional and very friendly. We will not take our vehicle anywhere else for service. Thank you for taking such good care of our cars! John and Michelle Acero3 years ago
Julia O Customer since 2012 everyonr there was courteous and displayed excellent customer service skills. the work was done in a timely manner and the price was right! it's no wonder that AAA backs Johnny's Auto Service.3 years ago
Cindy R Customer since 2007 As usual excellent service. Employees always have a great attitude and ready to answer any questions.3 years ago br/> Sandra B Customer since 2011 The personnel were quite friendly and made me feel comfortable. They were quick and didn't high pressure me to have other services provided. The office was clean as was the service area. This was my third trip to Johnny's and I will continue taking my car there for service.3 years ago
Linda T Customer since 2012 Best service I have recieved in a long time. Everyone was cheerful, helpful, proffessional I was comfortable and at ease, recommending them to everyone.3 years ago
Linda T Customer since 2012 Today was my first experience at Johnny's Auto Service. They are very proffessional in every way. They made me feel at ease and comfortable. I would recommend them to everyone. I look forward to my next visit.3 years ago
John C Customer since 2010 Excellent as always. Tami and Lee are always friendly and helpful. The car was inspected and recommenddtions made. Work was done promptly and correctly.3 years ago
Pat M Customer since 2008 thank you for all you do!3 years ago
Craig B Customer since 2012 We took our van in for a tune-up and they worked with us since we are on a budget ,they replaced only what needed to be done and said everything else looked good. All the other place's I called where higher in price and or price was the price to get it done, no working with us as customers. I highly recommend Johnnys auto! Thanks for the great job done Bryon3 years ago
Manny A Customer since 2010 Took both vehicles for oil changes and had great friendly experience. Will definatly be back.3 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Rat ate my wire harness. It shorted out the idle control unit. Johnny's found the problem, fixed the wires, and got my truck back on the road. Thanks, Johnny!3 years ago
Leonard S Customer since 2008 The service was great , as usual Byron was great.3 years ago
Ray W Customer since 2007 Quick appointment and completion. Excellent as usual3 years ago
Erica F Verified customer Had a great experience. Very honest and helpful. Did not rush and provided great service. Will be going back there..... Thank you Johnny's.3 years ago
Willie K Customer since 2010 I was again very satisfied with the service and review of what to keep an eye out for4 years ago
Osmer H Verified customer Okay, maybe I am over dramatizing this, but your shop is immaculate; your techs act like they care; Byron, you are extremely professional, and you have won me over. Twice now you have resolved issues created by others inferior workmanship. I will rave to anyone who asks about Johnny's auto.4 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 had 3 cars' oil changes this week, and some hoses replaced on one. Byron and Tami and the crew are professional and yet friendly, almost like family, looking out for the car needs of my family. Johnny's Auto has NEVER tried to upsell some service or part that was unneeded. I trust them with all our vehicles, and recommend them to all my friends and family in the area.4 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Always happy with the service we receive from Johnny's. Every one there is always helpful & polite. Car was done when promised & no problems. Just wish they were open on Saturday's. I highly recommend Johnny's!4 years ago
Code for 4star image - Anonymous Verified customer I wish I had taken my vehicle to Johnny's years ago. They are very convenient to my residence, and they are on the way to the Metrolink station so I can catch my train into Los Angeles to go to work. No more rental cars! They provide great, fast service and are very reasonable cost-wise. They will be my auto-service facility for years to come.4 years ago
Code for 4star image - Mary G Customer since 2003 I been going to Johnney's for many years. Everone is friendly and alway do the best job. I can alway trust the owner and people who work there. Thank You4 years ago
Code for 4star image - Joe A Customer since 2011 clean,nice,professional equipment with trusting diagnosis.4 years ago
Craig L Verified customer most issues were fixed. have to take it back for second look4 years ago
Code for 4star image - John W Customer since 2003 I scheduled service for my vehicle the day after Christmas in order to complete factory schedule maintenance along with another issue that was causing me a problems. Byron called me to let me know that they identified the fuel problem that was causing me some grief, and a few hours later he called again to let me know my car was ready for pick-up. I am always pleased with the friendly and personable service from everyone at Johnny's GM Auto. JOHN WOOD4 years ago
Frank Rios I had my 92' Dakota truck towed in because it was stalling. The truck had previously been to three other garages (lot of $$$$) but it was still not fixed. Johnny's found the problem and fixed it. The truck is running great and we are very happy!! Thank you Johnny's you guys are Professional, Honest and Reasonable.4 years ago
Temple Fuget Took my car to Benders for a small coolant leak. Paid $800 and a week later the leak was worse. Took it back said it was now leaking from one of the heads and it would be $2300. I picked the car up took it to Johnny's. The took the time to diagnose the problem and fixed it the same day and it was not the heads. Cost $700. It's been three weeks no leaks. I will use refer people and use Johnny's again.4 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 Friendly, accommodating, customer-oriented, never upsell unnecessary repairs, trustworthy and craftsmen! I keep coming back with all our cars for all their maintenance and repair needs.4 years ago
Beatriz M Customer since 2009 You guys do a great job4 years ago
Bill R Customer since 2002 As always, I received the best of customer service from all the folks at Johnny's Auto Servive. They have always provided honest annaysis and repair or maintenance functions with regard to our vehicles. I have always recommended their establishment for a pleasant experience both with personal courtesy and fundamental auto care.4 years ago
Edmond L Customer since 2002 Treated with great respect. Just like old friends. The entire staff are wonderful people.4 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 as usual with Byron et al, good service, accommodating a customer's (me) needs, and no unnecessary upsell pressure!4 years ago
Gary B Verified customer We were very pleased with the checkup and corrections. They even located a broken transmission mount we didn't know about and replaced the windshield wipers....what a suprise, just in time for the rain. Are they clairvoyant??? We have been using them for many years now and have never been disappointed. They are a company that is easy to deal with and are honest in their dealings. Kudos!4 years ago 4 stars Reta C Customer since 2008 You forgot my windshield wiper.I'll get it later.4 years ago
Ray W Customer since 2007 Needed service quickly, and as usual they were accomodating. Quality and friendly always.4 years ago 4 stars Anonymous Verified customer Great place to take my Yukon XL. Very knowledgable and friendly staff. Staff was very helpful. Will definitely come back instead of going back to the dealer since they tried to recommend/complete unnecessary work at a very high cost the last time I went. Staff seems very honest here!!4 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Appreciate the staff being so kind & courteous. Have been to Johnny's several times & have referred friends to them as well. Got good reports from our friends too.4 years ago 3 stars Craig L Verified customer car runs good. no more noises4 years ago
Susan W Customer since 2011 Great service and prompt professional service4 years ago
Mary G Customer since 2003 As always my visited at Johnny was excellent. As this can on Allen e-mail my e-mail is mlg5510@gmail.com Thank you Mary Gruetter4 years ago
Karen P Customer since 2009 Very pleasant experience...excellent customer service. Friendly and helpful...made me aware of a "varment" problem with no pressure to make repairs now. I highly recommend them!4 years ago
Robert G Customer since 2011 fixed my problem thank you guys4 years ago
Pete A Verified customer very satisfied professional, very clean and was honest when they returned the extra coolant back that tells me the job was done correct and my hood would stick when opening it's working great now, I will defently be back and recomend to others also very reasonably priced.4 years ago
Frankie L Customer since 2008 Johnny's staff are alway's courteous & professional. From the courtesy ride home to the professionalism with techs .Couldn't ask for a more reputable business. Thanks, thats why we continue with this establishment & not go to other's .4 years ago
Denise C Customer since 2010 Thanks for taking me last minute and getting the job done quickly! Great work as usual.4 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer I just wish I had been taking my vehicle to this shop years ago! It is very convenient to both my home and where I take the Metrolink train in to my job in downtown LA. The service is top-notch, honest (as a woman I really appreciate that), and I expect to be taking my vehicle here for service for many years to come.4 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 Byron was very understanding regarding needing repairs though in a tough economy. They only repair what needs it and they only charge for what they repair. Honest, friendly, service4 years ago
David D Customer since 2008 Great service and friendly staff!4 years ago
Gordon M Customer since 2010 The service was efficient with no surprises.4 years ago
Osmer H Verified customer You guys were great. I appreciate the professionalism and the clean shop. Just seeing what the place looks like gives me confidence that you are going to take care of me.4 years ago
Bob D Customer since 2007 The staff at Johnny's is always helpful, professional and courteous. They always treat us good and are fair, quick and very helpful. We live 32 miles away but it's always worth the drive. Thanks4 years ago
Larry G Customer since 2005 Service was very prompt, including receiving air filter purchase and installation4 years ago
David C Customer since 2011 Service and People are wonderful!4 years ago
Edmond L Customer since 2002 good service and technician very good job on the vehicle. see you folks soon for my next oil change. thank you Gladys4 years ago
Edmond L Customer since 2002 good service and technician very good job on the vehicle. see you folks soon for my next oil change. thank you Gladys4 years ago
Bill R Customer since 2002 I always receive the best service possible from Johnny's. I have always gotten the attention required to express my auto problem and the crew has always responded with good honest quotes and they go out of the way to meet my needs. I have been a custimer of theres for close to twenty years and I expect to continue to build an already solid relationship with the staff.4 years ago
Edgar C Verified customer For a last minute decision for an oil change on a friday afternoon, i was surprised to been able to get my vehicle squeezed in for an oil change and a free 27 point inspection, and not to mention the discount i received. The only thing was my engine oil meter wasnt reset no big deal but they are GM Specialist. Thanks guys will be coming back for my next service.4 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer Everyone at Johnny's are so friendly and the service is fast! It is nice to have your car serviced by a buisness that you can trust.4 years ago
Michelle R Customer since 2011 Very courteous, and friendly staff. Thank You!4 years ago
Larry W Customer since 2011 This was the first time using this repair facility. Took care of my vehicle problem and stayed in touch via phone. Garage appeared clean and organized. Everyone was super friendly and I had a good experience and will return again. They even showed me my old part when I asked about the problem and offered it to me if I wanted it. It reminds me of the garage my Dad use to use when I was a kid. The mechanic could fix anything and did just about anything. I would recommend this business.4 years ago
Mikel E Customer since 2011 Came in to get my skid plate installed and Lee and the mechanic were great and provided great service. Will return again to get work done.4 years ago
Eugene D Customer since 2007 Everything was done very well. Thank you4 years ago
Erick L Customer since 2010 every thing is ok, the truck is running fine, thank you4 years ago
Breawna O Customer since 2011 This was the second time taking my car here. They are nice and their prices are very fare. I will take my car back in 4000 miles.4 years ago
Anonymous Verified customer I found about about Johnny's when I was looking for a place to have some work done. The Toyota dealer(Claremont Toyota) wanted to charge me $2,500 for some work I know I needed and some work I thought they were adding on to jack up the price. I also had a bad experience with Sornoso's doing the same thing. 3 people I talked to recommended Johnny's because they were honest and did good work. This was also my experience. They diagnosed my problem quickly and didn't try and take advantage of the situation. Everyone was friendly and professional, my problem is fixed and I would definately recommend them to others. I will take my car there again.4 years ago
Jason M Customer since 2010 Johnny's always does a thorough job of checking my car and informing me of he work that needs to be done now and the future. They never attempt to manipulate me into doing something that is not necessary to be done. They're friendly, sincere, and very communicative. I feel fortunate for having found them.4 years ago
David C Customer since 2011 Both the office and mechanical service were great . Timing,honesty,clarity as to what I was going to get to the end result with no surprises.I am recommending you to my wife and she is a devout Toyota Dealership customer.4 years ago
Cindy R Customer since 2007 Byron's team has earned my trust by the quality of service and work they do every time. I have no hesitation in recommending others. Cindy4 years ago
John W Customer since 2003 If you want customer friendly service from the office to the vehicle work area, then take you car(s) to Johnny's Auto Service. I can guarantee you that no work will be done without your consent, so if you want quality workmanship, then make Johnny's your neighborhood auto garage.4 years ago
Linda D Customer since 2007 Professional service delivered every time. No pressure to purchase anything other that what I came in for. Very reasonably priced.4 years ago
Josie F Customer since 2008 As always I received very good service and am all ways very happy with the service I received from your people, they are very friendly and know what they are doing, I can always depend, I will be very happy when I leave your shop. Thank you and thank Lee and Terri for a great job. Josie Feliciano4 years ago
Gary B Verified customer We love Johnny's Auto, they take good care of us and watch out for issues that can cause future problems. They have done all the repairs on both our vehicles...we wouldn't think of going elsewhere! Thanks!4 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 no hard upsell, friendly service4 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 Right on time, no pushy upsell, quality work and friendly service4 years ago
Phyllis G Customer since 2002 fabulous as ever ! (rather picky to require 5 words tho when 3 said it all haha)4 years ago
Dennis L Customer since 2011 Had the water pump changed. In shop for one day. No surprises when I was handed bill. That's nice. I urge all Hams in need of a car repair to give this place a try4 years ago
Kathy Y Customer since 2008 Very honest and clean place, I take my car for oil changes and any other car problems. Everyone at the shop is very courteous and knowledgeable.4 years ago
Angel P Customer since 2011 I'm glad i found a auto shop that i feel i'm not going to be taken advantge off. Byron & Tami and there staff are great people,also there machanic's are good schooled machanic's. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK !! AND YOUR LOYOTY TO YOUR CUSTOMER! YOUR NEW CUSTERMS Angel & Tina4 years ago
AJ O Customer since 2007 Thanks to the crew at Johnny's my car is always in great shape. I appreciate the time everyone takes with me and I am not just talking about the mechanical part. Just talking with everyone makes you feel like your part of the family. You are in many ways a part of my family. Thanks AJ4 years ago
Fred F Verified customer I continue to return to Johnny's Auto Service because, for years. Byron, Lee and staff have always been very knowledgable, professional, friendly and thorough with my auto repair needs.4 years ago
Patricia B Customer since 2008 Always courteous and honest. They do a great job and I always feel I don't have to worry about my car not being repaired properly.4 years ago
Katherine K Customer since 2011 My van would not start. Instead of assuming or guessing at the problem the mechanic kept trying to recreate the problem. I prefer honesty to guessing and not being taken to the bank by a stab in the dark as to what was wrong. Every issue was handled professionally and with sincerity.4 years ago
Susan H Customer since 2008 I have been coming here for several years and have always found Johnny's to be superior with there automotive care and have great customer service.4 years ago
Gordon M Customer since 2010 The car was finished when promised and the work completed as requested.4 years ago
Anonymous Clean and organized. Very friendly. Not high pressure.4 years ago
John W Customer since 2003 When you visit Johnny's GM Auto you can be assured that you will be met with friendly service from the office staff to the technnicians who service your vehicle. I give this shop a 5-Star rating and would not hesitate to recommend other family members or friends to visit Johnny's Auto Service in Covina.4 years ago
Anonymous Great service. Every technician I have experienced takes great care of my car and never tries to convince me to buy or fix something I don't need.5 years ago
Cindy R Customer since 2007 Great customer service as always and mechanic communicates in a timely manner any issues that arise while car is being serviced5 years ago
Kathryn T Customer since 2007 always courteous and accommodating, never pushing for an upsell.5 years ago

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
626-966-5212
near by local auto car shop
239 E San Bernardino Rd Unit A
Covina, CA 91723
  • shop photo
  • shop photo